Drow showing up in Race

Bugs with Arelith (in-game and out) should be reported here.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators, Contributors

SkipiusEsq
Arelith Platinum Supporter

Drow showing up in Race

Post by SkipiusEsq » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:35 pm

I see that the suggestion to have "Drow" show up in race so I am putting this in the bug section. According to the rejection, a lore roll allows for seeing someone is a "Drow." I have a loremaster with 80 lore and he has never seen anything besides "Elf." So either the lore requirement is extremely high or I roll 1s every single time.

I do see "Drow" when examining Drow with my Drow character. The loremaster is not a drow.

Mattamue
Arelith Silver Supporter
Arelith Silver Supporter

Re: Drow showing up in Race

Post by Mattamue » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:36 pm

Batrachophrenoboocosmomachia wrote:
Wed Sep 09, 2020 1:47 am
Not a bug. To identify a Drow elf as such instead of just the generic 'Elf,' whether they're disguised or not, you need to:
1. Be another Drow.
OR
2. Be a surface elf with Lore greater than or equal to 20.
OR
3. Have Elves as a Favored Enemy with combined Lore + Ranger levels greater than or equal to 20.

The above logic follows parallel for identifying Duergar, with the corresponding racial types switched from Elf to Dwarf.
I saw in that thread that the lore requirement was increased. I assume that's for #2 & 3.

Who is the audience for this post?

OleBlighty
Arelith Silver Supporter
Arelith Silver Supporter

Post by OleBlighty » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:48 pm

80 lore seems insanely high, perhaps it's time to reexamine this?
"Moradin's will! I ask ye, wish not one Dwarf more!
By Clangeddin, I am nae covetous for gold,
Nor care I for comely lasses!
Such outward things dwell not in my desires.
But if it be a sin tae covet honour,
I'm th' most offendin' soul alive!"

Ebonstar

Post by Ebonstar » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:52 pm