New player PvP question

You have questions? We may have answers.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

pandaglassjaw

New player PvP question

Post by pandaglassjaw » Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:44 am

Hey, I'm a fairly new player who has been around for a couple of weeks. I had a question involving PvP I was involved in. Since I'm new to the game, I'm not building a PvP character and was just keeping it simple to enjoy some classic dnd roleplaying. I love the server and have had fun leveling up and interacting with others. I had my first bad experience yesterday, my character is indifferent to the situation but as a player it bothered me. The player did roleplay leading up to it and I don't disagree with the roleplay and chain of events, more questioning why the player would have this character in the first place besides to troll.

*snip*

Nitro

Re: New player PvP question

Post by Nitro » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:14 am

Not entirely sure what the question is, but it sounds like you've had an unfortunate experience. If you think someone did something nasty to you just to be a douche you can definitely report them by sending a PM to the active DM's (and calling someone an a**hole after killing them is definitely not in the spirit of "be nice").

Nobs

Post by Nobs » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:25 am

Welcome to the server.

This murdering greed monster sounds smart.
He grouped with you to get his work (the writ) done , And to see how you fight.
Then at the end he decided to mug you.

Personaly i see nothing wrong with this.
But then again....im that guy who played a pirate who mugged a cripple in a wheelchair so yeah ;p
And i was not there.

Best thing to do is just keep your chin up and if you feel like rules where broken you can make a report to the active DM team here on the forums.

Drowble Oh Seven

Post by Drowble Oh Seven » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:37 am