CD-KEY or Character Name wrong?

You have questions? We may have answers.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Taroson

CD-KEY or Character Name wrong?

Post by Taroson » Tue Nov 24, 2020 3:41 am

So I've been playing on and off of Arelith for many years. I took a long hiatus and came back when the Enhanced Edition was released. A few of my friends and I played on the server for several months before taking a long break again. Now I'm back for some more RPG goodness, but have run into a minor issue.

When I logged into my account, Taroson, I noticed that all of my characters were gone/deleted. I figured that there was a server reset or that characters were auto-deleted after not being used to X amount of days. So I decided to create a new character named Branford Green ((which may or may not have been a name I've used before, I'm not sure. He's a common NPC in my Pathfinder world)) and I was unable to play due to the message that my CDKEY or Character Name is incorrect.

Can anybody help me with this issue?

Taroson

Re: CD-KEY or Character Name wrong?

Post by Taroson » Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:53 am

I just tried to create another character with a name I've never used before, completely made up on the spot. Still says that either my CDKEY or my Player Name is an issue. Was my CDKEY stolen/hacked or something? I'm really confused as to what could have happened.

Are you not allowed to have more than one account name per CDKEY for Arelith? Perhaps the Player Name that I'm using isn't the one I was logged into last year. Is there any way to check that so I can get back online with everyone?

My old main character was named Levid Maladavias, and he was a fighter/weapon master. 15th level I believe? I'm not sure if that would help or not.

mjones3

Post by mjones3 » Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:27 am