Weave Mastery, Quickin Spell and Auto Quicken spell.

You have questions? We may have answers.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Orian_666

Weave Mastery, Quickin Spell and Auto Quicken spell.

Post by Orian_666 » Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:17 pm

I have a weave master, level 24 at the moment, so i'm coming close to the infamous auto quicken spell feat =D
My question is simple, does, for the sake of cooldowns, Auto Quicken Spell I, II and III and Quicken Spell stack?

ie. Stoneskin is currently occupying a level 8 spell slot as a Quickened Spell, thus lowering its CD by 6 seconds. I also have the Auto Quicken Spell II feat which lowers the CD of level 4, 5 and 6 spells by two spell levels (12 seconds). Does this cause a CD reduction of 18 seconds, or just the highest number (12 seconds)?

EDIT: Damn, clicked the wrong sub forum, my bad, this was meant for questions and answers, could a mod move it?

Green2Bee

Re: Weave Mastery, Quickin Spell and Auto Quicken spell.

Post by Green2Bee » Mon Jan 18, 2016 11:52 pm

I was told it doesn't, but I've never had one myself to know.

Twily
Arelith Supporter
Arelith Supporter

Post by Twily » Tue Jan 19, 2016 12:22 am

I could be totally wrong as I've never tested it, this is just based off what I saw tossed around the forums a while back
Auto Quicken I : Level 1 to 3 spells have their cooldown reduced by one round(6sec), and they are cast quickly as if under the effect of haste
Auto Quicken II : the same as above, for only Level 4 to 6 spells
Auto Quicken III : You get the idea.

Even less sure on this point: I think it does stack with quicken. (it would make sense, because you are opting to not use other meta-magics in return for a faster cooldown)
Last edited by Twily on Tue Jan 19, 2016 5:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Chalan

Post by Chalan » Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:08 am

If I recall correctly: