Dev asking for help from the community

OOC General Discussion

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Artenides

Dev asking for help from the community

Post by Artenides » Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:05 pm

Guys,
I am working on a new feature for Arelith and I might need some help from the community, especially from those players that are familiar with weapons and armours for certain classes.

Please have a look at this table, make a copy and add a single item suggestion for each slot. Do not add items that have a race/alignment requirement and don't add an item that has higher level requirement than the actual level of the character (a level 10 char won't be able to equip a damask longsword for example). The idea is to make a strong, but not overpowered character with items.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... edit#gid=0
After you filled your own copy, please share the link to your spreadsheet here.
Thanks in advance!
--
Plays as: [No active char atm]
"I am a software developer and a DnD nerd. That means I am equally qualified to deal with bugs and bugbears!"

Hunter548

Re: Dev asking for help from the community

Post by Hunter548 » Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:32 pm

What's the thinking here? Suggestions for the "best in slot" item for each build? Should these be existing arelith items/enchantable, or suggestions for new items?
UilliamNebel wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:24 pm
You're right. Participating in the forums was a mistake. Won't do this again.
Anime Sword Fighter wrote: I have seen far too many miniskirt anime slave girls.

Orian_666

Post by Orian_666 » Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:48 pm

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... sp=sharing

*Edited for Share instead of Link, my bad.
Last edited by Orian_666 on Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Dr. B

Post by Dr. B » Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:08 am

Why is it essential to this exercise that all the characters be singleclassed?

Nevrus
Arelith Platinum Supporter
Arelith Platinum Supporter