OOC General Discussion

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Grimspark
Arelith Silver Supporter
Arelith Silver Supporter

Hello and Thank You!!

Post by Grimspark » Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:30 pm

So I hope its o.k. to put this here.
Overall the intent of this post is to introduce myself as a player on the server (Don't worry there are no IC spoilers here) and to thank the community of players here for being amazing and for keeping this amazing world alive!!

So first off I am very new to Arelith maybe a couple few weeks and half a dozen play sessions. And of course about 5 characters lol.
I am IN LOVE with this world. The depth of player history, the reverence for fallen or lost (no longer playing) friends and the respect for the world and its lore are incredible and make this feel like a lived in world that is actually alive and dynamic. This is such a refreshing change from the so called "sandboxes" of today that are little more that rpg's on rails with big maps. To create a living world takes community.

I have found myself often gushing to friends and family about the awesome experiences I have had. I have been caught up in a PC story line completely by chance, Stumbled in on a PC party full of some of the biggest names on the server (at least for my faction(s)) and started to work out a daily routine for my character that fits in with his home and people. While doing all of this I have been reading everything I can find in game and out. Out of the game I have been happy and impressed with the dance between explaining the world and mechanics and leaving details to be explored and found in world. Great Job to all of you who have been involved in that.
In game I have read of heroes and their legacies and have then come across monuments or "shrines" to those same people. The fact that those were real people that lived out those stories in this world blows my mind.