Politics

OOC General Discussion

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

torugor

Politics

Post by torugor » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:18 pm

Hello...I am new to the server. Conglactulations it seems wonderful to play.

I saw a lot of information here but i cant find information of the current politics going on. I would like my character`s rp to connect to the game lore and add to it. But i would like to know more about the news of whats happening in the city i live before start thinking on a plan of action.

I dont know who rules, what kind of political system is used (monarchy? demoracy? republic?) what factions control goverment. What is the role of religion on the city? What is the relation of if city with the other?

Is there a place i can read about it?

Itikar

Re: Politics

Post by Itikar » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:21 pm

I would suggest that you roleplay a character new to the island and ask for these things in game. It may not be the only way to learn this, and this is in no way to discourage you from asking some basic information on the forums, but I point this out as a way to get your character connected directly and to have fun roleplay at the same time. And most likely also being thrown into the political rp too!

Welcome aboard and I hope you will have fun here! :)

Skibbles
Arelith Platinum Supporter

Post by Skibbles » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:36 pm

Welcome!

I heavily encourage asking around and learning all of this in game. Not only will you make connections with characters that are interested in politics, but you only get your first genuine learning experience on Arelith once. Don't spoil it out of character!
Irongron wrote: [...] the super-secret Arelith development roadmap is a post apocalyptic wasteland populated with competing tribes of hand-bombard wielding techno-giants, and strewn with the bones of long dead elves.

So we're very much on track.

theCountofMonteCristo

Post by theCountofMonteCristo » Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:58 pm