Hub Love Kudos

Praise and Honey Cookies from Players for Players, and Chocolate Cookies for the Devs

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Johnsmith

Hub Love Kudos

Post by Johnsmith » Sun Feb 16, 2020 1:06 am

Thank you for updating the Hub, especially the temporary shops inside! Now it's a real mercantile hub!

Zavandar

Re: Hub Love Kudos

Post by Zavandar » Sun Feb 16, 2020 4:43 am

temp shops were a good call. enjoy it aesthetically, too

gj man
Intelligence is too important

In Sorrow We Trust
Contributor
Contributor

Post by In Sorrow We Trust » Sun Feb 16, 2020 5:43 am

This is awesome! Well done!

Vittoria Veleno
catch me if you can

KT28
Arelith Gold Supporter
Arelith Gold Supporter

Post by KT28 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:28 pm

Just wanted to chime in to say how much I love these changes.

Ever since I started playing in the UD I have thought that the Hub was one of Andunor's biggest strengths as a setting to roleplay in. I love having one place I can go to where I can be reasonably certain I'll always find someone to RP with or find someone new to meet. The centeredness, smallness, and essentialness of the Hub reinforced the whole "diverse peoples trying to carve their own niche while simultaneously being a hair's breadth from boiling over" thing that I really enjoy about the Underdark as a whole. It kinda reminds me of Aristotlus Street from way back when. It had a reputation... you never knew exactly what you would find on Aristotlus Street, but you could be pretty certain you'd find something. Big fan of the Hub in general, for the purpose it serves.

The new Hub has given me even more reason to hang out there, and already I've had certain meetings/RP in the new open or semi-open spaces which otherwise would've happened behind closed doors. Thank you for these changes; you've made Andunor an even more fantastic space to RP in!

RedGiant

Post by RedGiant » Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:32 am

Ditto all.