Human or Dwarf Cleric build request

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

MarkusVonRinehart

Human or Dwarf Cleric build request

Post by MarkusVonRinehart » Sun Mar 22, 2020 10:28 am

Hello,

I am fairly new to Arelith and I just smashed that recommend button in the SP modules etc, from what I've been reading on the forums regarding feat changes etc it makes my head spin.

So I was wondering if anyone has a cleric build for a dwarf or human surface character to be able to solo most stuff and be of aid for a group. Alongside a deity that can help in most situations.

Recommended spells to take and when to spend skill points per level would also be appreciated.

AstralUniverse

Re: Human or Dwarf Cleric build request

Post by AstralUniverse » Sun Mar 22, 2020 7:30 pm

Did you get any help yet? Arelith 3.0 discord server has some builder savvy and lore savvy folks. Also, I could post a generic Arelithian cleric build here.
Svrtr wrote:

I've spoken with Kenji and warpriest will be allowed to take elemental avatar so keep this in mind too

Wuthering

Post by Wuthering » Sun Mar 22, 2020 8:09 pm

Best options for a melee cleric right now are probably 27/3 cleric/bard wearing armor or a "healer path" cleric/monk or cleric/ranger/monk but you have to be lawful and your weapon choice is limited (and that's a bit of a more advanced option, though not that difficult to build and someone will surely help.)

If you want the 27/3 cleric/bard look at the "drow cleric" thread that just happened and it should be easy to adapt. Dwarves will likely want to use the dwarven war axe which they get free proficiency in but explaining how that works is a whole 'nother paragraph.