See Ya Arelith, It's Been Fun

Praise and Honey Cookies from Players for Players, and Chocolate Cookies for the Devs

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Tyro

See Ya Arelith, It's Been Fun

Post by Tyro » Sun Jun 27, 2021 5:29 am

After six years ingame years, Synk's finally been rolled and all my characters' stories are wrapped up.

Quitting Arelith 'cuz real life duties, but had a blast. Will try to thank everyone he met and rp'ed with since the last thread.

Synk - the manchild kobold ex-prison convict

1. Adelyn Bellerose - Due to Synk being traumatized shortly after we met, we did not rp much after our initial encounter. But thankfully, down the road we got to interact during a few of the things he organized! Hope the peeps that represented you at the culture minister events thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Since I was a noob, I do not know if I handled our conflict rp the best. Didn’t start honing that until Ultra-Trog came around, and I wasn’t sure if me disappearing for a vast period of time because of an IC reason was very fun. So sorry if it came off as standoffish. :(

Oh, and there were also a few memorable one-off meetups like our Arcanum balor adventure and that brief sewer chat. Glad those worked out. Keep doing what you do! I know you work hard to generate rp for others above and I definitely appreciate it. Plus, all the hard work you do preserving literature at the Arcanum.

I give this gal 5 meticulously detailed history books of out 5.

2. Smurg - We only knew each other a small time, but you broke his heart. He never forgave himself for losing you, and by the end of their relationship he was beginning to believe a heartbreaking mercy killing was the best he could do to help you.

I give this guy 5 teary-eyed pillow smotherings out of 5.