DM and dev appreciation kudos

Praise and Honey Cookies from Players for Players, and Chocolate Cookies for the Devs

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Artenides

DM and dev appreciation kudos

Post by Artenides » Sun Sep 19, 2021 8:31 am

I am taking a short break from Arelith development, but before I do that I wanted to start this thread because it is long long overdue.

First of all, it's absolutely INSANE that some people dedicate most of their free time working on or for this server without any compensation. Their passion and love for the server drives them (why would anyone work without any payment whatsoever otherwise?) .

DMs: You are the heart and soul of the server and I very much appreciate your work. You keep the world moving, your ideas and stories make Arelith an ever changing (therefore never boring) place. You all have a sense of humour, I am convinced that for this kind of work it is mandatory. As a player and as a dev, I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of interaction with you all. I know that you need to deal with a crazy amount of reports, complaints and requests. We often give you kudos for running a fun quest for us, but you rarely receive recognition for the tremendous background work you all do. Thank you!