Vashala Returns!

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

VashalaReturns

Vashala Returns!

Post by VashalaReturns » Sun Jan 24, 2016 11:53 pm

...... Oh my holy you guys. It's been a long time.

In fact, I don't even know if anyone remembers me. It was back when Gamespy was still a thing. Anyway, for those that remember, I was an artist back in the day and I did those insane 'character requests' every once in a while. We all know when you say those words, people come out of the wood works like crazed badgers looking for the ham bone you threw in the garbage. Well, I have eaten my share of ham, and am ready, after a 5 year hiatus.... to start throwin bones!

But FIRST. A trip down memory lane.

In my quest getting online to log back in to this forum through that insane masterwork of networking the admin team threw together to stop the bots, I stumbled on a wonderful thing. Those old arelith forums. In it, an old Vashala was drawing as a freelance artist taking character submissions. I peeked through old pics and decided that I would 'revisit' some of those old characters I had drawn before, as well as log in to that old site and see what PMs were waiting from years before. I give you, as my opening act, Lillith, Balsa, and Vladda! If the old people are still here I'd be happy to release use for personal use only! Otherwise please ask before using!

Which can be found at http://vashala.deviantart.com/gallery/

VashalaReturns

Re: Vashala Returns!

Post by VashalaReturns » Sun Jan 24, 2016 11:58 pm

http://vashala.deviantart.com/art/Izzy-472959989

This is a character I plan on playing with soon.... it's an old DnD character my wife used to play, but still. She's awesome.

Kalimere

Post by Kalimere » Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:04 am

Damn son. This work is nothing short of amazing. The detail you put into the armor and.. well, everything is just fantastic. So.. you were saying you were throwing bones, yes? YES?!
"I'm not grim."
~Andrej Cooper

".....Mostly."