Unchained, by Thomas Castemont

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

D4wN

Unchained, by Thomas Castemont

Post by D4wN » Sat Jan 14, 2023 10:15 am

Introduction

My life was good. I was a father of two. A son, Daniel, and daughter Sarah. I was the lucky husband to my beautiful wife, Eleanor, whom I was married to for fifteen years. I worked as a Magistrate in the court of Suzail in between dispatchments to hunt down fiends and monsters, bringing them to justice for the Holy Judgement Order. Tyr had granted me powers that made it possible for me to protect many people from these wicked perversions of lawfulness.

The Goblin War started when Nalavarauthatoryl, an elf-dragon, massed an army of Orcs, Grodd goblins, the seven Ghazneths and other monsters to attack the country of Cormyr. The war saw many places in ruin and endless innocents in despair and suffering. The early months of war had me away from my home, protecting surrounding villages and cities. As the war progressed, I was re-assigned back home, with the task of resolving several growing concerns in Suzail.

Despite the continued and trying duties, I was glad to be back home with my family. We owned a house just outside the main city of Suzail in a small place called Jester’s Green. I enjoyed being able to continue Daniel’s sword lessons. He was growing up to be a brave young man who would follow in my footsteps one day to become a Knight.

Currently playing:
Thomas Castemont - Active

Liv McDowall - Shelved
Theodor Helbrecht - Rolled
Emma Young - Rolled
Ember Joyleaf-Underfoot - Rolled

D4wN

Re: Unchained, by Thomas Castemont

Post by D4wN » Mon Jan 16, 2023 5:11 am

A Dark Night

Clouds covered the moon casting the sky in a bleak veil of darkness. I awoke from the screams, intense stabbing pains in my flank suddenly stealing the very air from my lungs. The mattress underneath me, wet and sticky, as the agony and disorientation hit me in unison.