Gnome build - viable?

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

ShamanCZ
Arelith Platinum Supporter

Gnome build - viable?

Post by ShamanCZ » Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:41 pm

Hi,
I'm new here.
I apologize for bad English, I am still learning.

I prepare this build:

Gnome 17 barbarian / 7 sorcerer / 6 Shadowdancer
Ability:
Str: 13
Dex:13
Con: 16
Int: 14
Wis: 8
Cha: 13

Gifts:
+2 str
+2 con
+hide and move silently
Path:
Path of the True Flame

1) Sorcerer - Spell focus Divination
2) Sorcerer
3) Sorcerer - extend spell
4) Barbarian (STR +1 -> 16)
5) Barbarian
6) Barbarian - Blind fight
7) Sorcerer
8) Sorcerer (CON +1 -> 19)
9) Sorcerer - Greater spell focus - divination
10)Barbarian
11)Barbarian
12)Barbarian - Dodge, (CON +1 -> 20)
13)Barbarian
14)Barbarian
15)Barbarian - Mobility
16)Barbarian - (CON +1 -> 21)
17)Barbarian - (Prerequisites for shadowdancer - 10 hide, 8 ms, 5 tumble)
18)Shadowdancer - Improved critical - Scimitar
19)Shadowdancer
20)Shadowdancer (CON +1 -> 22)
21)Shadowdancer - Epic skill focus - Hide
22)Shadowdancer
23)Barbarian
24)Barbarian (CON +1 -> 23), Epic skill focus - move silently
25)Barbarian
26)Barbarian
27)Barbarian - Terrifying rage
28)Sorcerer - max spellcraft
29)Shadowdancer - max hide, max move silently, 30 tumble
30)Barbarian - max intimidate, Epic skill focus - intimidate

Is that build correct? (I think I read everything but for sure.)

Is it viable?

And finally - spell focus divination has many features (Examine, Deck of Stars, -investigate, Detect Evil,...). Can I use all of them with True Flame sorcerer?

Aelryn Bloodmoon
Arelith Supporter
Arelith Supporter

Re: Gnome build - viable?

Post by Aelryn Bloodmoon » Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:19 pm

The build looks doable. Off-hand;