WIldshape Druid Build

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Forum Moderators, Active DMs

Aaraeus

WIldshape Druid Build

Post by Aaraeus » Sun Jul 24, 2022 7:05 am

I'm extremely new to Arelith and NWN in general, and I'm trying to find a druid build that stay close to my idea without falling behind in general performance with content, both PvE and PvP. Im a solo player, and a few other classes builds I found myself suffering as I got close to lvl 10 when brute force doesn't seem to work well anymore.

Im looking to stick with utilizing the shapeshifted forms as I get them, with my pet and summons alongside me like a mini army. Melee is a must. I'd like to be able to mix in barbarian for rage in shifted forms if possible, or maybe fighter for some feats, but I'm not sure what I should take.

Any help with general builds, feats, and stat distribution would be of great help. I was leaning on a human, but any non-token race I'm open to.

Sandrow
Arelith Silver Supporter
Arelith Silver Supporter

Re: WIldshape Druid Build

Post by Sandrow » Sun Jul 24, 2022 7:48 am

http://wiki.nwnarelith.com/Druid Take a look at the totem path

xf1313

Post by xf1313 » Sun Jul 24, 2022 9:14 am

druid player here, as long as you start with at least 18 or 19 wis nothing can go wrong. Buff yourself and shift. Thou the strongest Druid is the pure Druid,

Totem Druid has stronger shifted form, classical one start with better stat. Pick any race you like and test on PGCC servers. Mind you that although Druid is quite decent, one can still die if you get unlucky...always do writ at near cap level

if u want to mix Barbarian you should play shaman (accumulating levels). That is also quite strong

Feats, start with Gsf and Epic spell focus after lv 21 on conjuration make your summons strong. At least gsf trans for best buff and teleport. Bind fight , up to you to pick the rest feats.
Wild-elf Druid Laurifin Goldenleaf