Arcane archer/ magic using archer

Discussions related to character builds and mechanics may occur here.

Moderators: Active DMs, Forum Moderators

Rivace_Silver

Arcane archer/ magic using archer

Post by Rivace_Silver » Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:43 am

Hi everyone, Im new to the server, really just started playing today.

I have a concept for a character id like to have and I need major help fleshing it out into a workable build on arelith. Ive been told by many that build on arelith work very different then on nwn:OC or even other servers.

So ill just list out my ideas for the concept and maybe someone can suggest a build?

Concept : sorcerer/arcance archer
-damage output will be mainly from the bow, minimal if at all dmg source from casting.
- combat stealth (or a combat stealth-ish work around) for emergency situations
-Im not sure if this is possible on this server but id like to be able to sneak attack with a bow from range.
-spells would mainly be focused on buffing and summons to protect/keep enemies at a distance, distract for sneak attacks.
- i want to max my bow APR as high as possible, getting as much dmg/round as i can, while keeping the summons relevant at lvl 30. the summons do not do me any good if they are instantly killed in lv 30 environments, within reason of course.

So essentially
-- Bow for dmg
--spells for enhancement
--summons for defence

I do epic builds for lv 40 characters. This lv 30 cap has already blown anything i can think of apart, and shredded it to ribbons. Obviously its not as simple as adapting a lv40 build and crunching it down to 30 levels. So I'm asking for the experience of the players on the server to help me make my concept an effective, survivable, efficient build.

The skills this character will have, will be party buffing/healing with Ranged dps support and summons to assist in mitigating dmg. In a solo setting it should be able to send 1-2 summons out to tank moderately while barraging the field with arrows.